Executive Board

The Centre is led by the Executive Board, consisting of representatives of the seven consortium members, one representative of the Postdoctoral Researchers, and the Scientific Manager.

Each year, the Executive Board elects four Directors (two from the German and two from the Latin American partner institutions) to coordinate the Centre. Two Directors will be based in São Paulo during their terms, while the other two chair the Centre from their home institutions.

Barbara Göbel (IAI)

Barbara Potthast (UzK)

Bianca Tavolari (Cebrap)

Carlos Alba (Colmex)

Gloria Chicote (IdIHCS)

Laura Flamand (Colmex)

Samuel Barbosa (USP)

Sérgio Costa (FU Berlin)

Susanne Klengel (FU Berlin)